top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Breeze- Turnover


It was only a matter of time before I had to write about Turnover. I'm surprised it took this long, but that time is now. Breeze is really such a good song. As with just about every Turnover song, the music is stunning. It really takes my heart captive when listening and my heart is no longer mine at that moment.


I don't know how they do it, but Turnover can take any song and make it breathtaking. I really love the music in Breeze, and although I am usually a bass kind of girl when it comes to a song, the guitar in this track is just so pretty.


They also have a way of creating such a happy tune with some of the saddest lyrics. There is definitely some conflict about some kind of relationship going on here. With heartbreaking lyrics like, "I know you think that I'm responsible. I know you heard from other people I was doing things and I know you better than the thing you told, I know it's not your fault but it's a shame still all the same." and the chorus, "Everything that's coming out your mouth, I can't take. I can't stop you running through my head. It just makes me want to go away. Drop out of everything (I'll do it). Let you keep eating my heart out with your silver spoon.", you'll see what I mean.


Whether it makes you sad because of the lyrics or happy because of the fun, poppy tune, either way, it's an incredible song and definitely deserves a listen.


Check out Breeze by Turnover here: https://tinyurl.com/yyt4g9xm

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page