top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Buddha On Quaaludes- Gorgeous Jetson


Here's a fun indie rock band from Texas that has a bit of a psychedelic garage sound going. I found these guys on another band's Instagram story while they played a show together. Being the weirdo I am, I immediately looked them up and they ended up being really good!


Not to be confused with the line from the show Parks & Recreation, Buddha On Quaaludes by Gorgeous Jetson is a riveting tune that jumps into the song right at the beginning with some jamming guitar and some funky drums that will get you moving. They've also got some bass and keys in here that will be sure to charm you.


They know how to get your attention at the moment the song starts for sure, but they will keep you entertained throughout the whole thing. As the vocals get going, you can hear some pretty groovy effects in the background, which I feel really bring out the song. That little funk sound is what really gets me excited about this song.


Every time I hear a song from these guys, I get really into it. Their music is fun, energetic, unique and also kind of chill at the same time. I love their sound.


Check out Buddha on Quaaludes here on Spotify: https://tinyurl.com/y3bnz8oq






114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page