top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Daydreams of Goldmines and Heroes

Updated: Mar 9, 2019

This album released by Abraham Cloud is full of surprises. Let's start with the album's beautiful artwork. I can totally see something like this all framed up and hanging on my wall. I have to admit, I am a huge sucker for interesting album art.


Once the awe dies down of staring at the album art, I suggest giving the actual songs on the album a go. The album begins with "Inbetween People" and starts with a little acoustic jam, but the rest of the instruments are quick to join in on the fun.


The album has a rock vibe with a touch of what I think is a little bit of country-folk and I can dig that combination. It makes me feel like riding around in the back of a truck or something just enjoying the air and the scenery around me and this is my soundtrack for the ride.


Daydreams of Goldmines and Heroes is all about life: hopes and dreams, as well as pain and fears. I think my favorite track is "Outside In The Rain". It's an upbeat song, and it's a lot of fun. The album ends with "Never Ending Rainy Day", and if you've ever had a bad day, I'm sure you can relate. Overall, if you've lived, you can appreciate this album in one way or another.


You can check out Abraham Cloud's "Daydreams of Goldmines and Heroes" on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/y4bjbwzz



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page