top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

“Godot” by Kyoto Lo-Fi

Updated: Apr 21, 2019


Get ready for a mind blowing experience that will last a whopping 3:36 minutes. “Godot” by Kyoto Lo-Fi is one of the most fun songs I have heard in a long time. Like marshmallows in your cereal fun.


It begins with a stunning guitar intro, which is greeted by one of the most alluringly groovy bass lines ever. Finally the song welcomes the most pleasant of vocals and the crisp punch of the drums and together they create this masterpiece.

I remember the first time I ever heard this song, I was so impressed I literally had it on repeat. I'm not the only one who feels this way, as it just recently won "Best Song" at the Central Track Music Honors. With lyrics like "My heart remains hidden from everyone's eyes because I know that their bodies are the devil's disguise" and the catchy "Live a little, baby , it's true what they say, about the time you spend alone. It confuses you. When it's over now, just know that it was easy. When it's over now, just know that it was easy." it's not rocket science to see (or hear) why.


If you are a human with exquisite taste and are a fan of really great music, then this is for you. Check out "Godot" by Kyoto Lo-Fi here: https://tinyurl.com/yyrwxj7r

https://tinyurl.com/y6b7n2bl



23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page