top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Have Faith- Rooted Kingdom


I've been waiting a little while to write about this song because it means a lot to me and it has to do with the dysfunctional part of myself that is terrible at sharing feelings. But I'm trying. I found Rooted Kingdom (or I think he actually found me haha on twitter) during a sucky part of my life.


Have Faith was the very first song of his I ever heard. Being a big reggae kind of fan, of course when I heard it I was hooked. But when I really listened to the lyrics, it was one of those life changing moments. They really inspired me. My favorite part "It may seem there's no light in ya sky, darkness is absent of ya light. Pick ya head up, have faith. Forgive the hate. Be free, have faith. Let go of ya hate..." was on my pinned tweet for the longest time because it was always a good reminder for me.


This song is so beautiful. I feel everything about it is astonishing. The music. The lyrics. The vocals. The energy. All of it. The islandy feel of the music is really calming as well and just the sound of it can lift my spirit! This song really encouraged me to grow as a person (as well as Rooted Kingdom's blog and lifestyle).


I definitely recommend this song, especially if you're into reggae and chill music. You can listen on Spotify here: http://tinyurl.com/y5khy5q7

34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page