top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

I Don't Know- The Delzells


I first heard this band and this song through another (amazing) band's Instagram story when they played a show together. All it took was a little clip of them playing this live for me to become a fan.


If this isn't your first time reading this blog, you already know why the beginning of this song makes my heart melt. I Don't Know has a thrilling groovy intro with the bass and and then the funky guitar and drums come crashing in. But then the song goes right back to that funky garage rock style which is just so so good. As a drummer, I really appreciate those little extra accents on the drums that add to the funk rock style, without being overly busy.


The Delzells really nailed it with this song. I'm not sure whether it's the fun rythym this song has going or the catchy chorus " I don't know, I don't know, I don't know, I don't know, I don't know, I don't know. I don't know, I don't know what I'm looking for.", but this song will definitely stay in your head for a while, not that that's a bad thing at all!


You already know I'm suggesting you give this song a chance. You will not be disappointed. Check it out here: https://tinyurl.com/y2hqvbvr

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page