top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Jellyfish Yell- Coral Benders


I promise you I am not joking when I say I found out about this band through Long John Silvers. Yes, the restaurant. But when I checked them out, I was pleasantly surprised with what I heard! I can totally see why Long John Silvers is on board with this band.


This song Jellyfish Yell by Coral Benders has a really fun psychedelic surf rock kind of sound. The song is really guitar driven, but the little bassline and the poppy drums really support the song well. I also really love the sound of the vocals. They have like a distorted, fuzz rock tone if that makes sense. They definitely fit well with the song.


The song is a pretty chill rock tune, but about half way in, it really picks up and gets quite exciting! This is the part you want to bop to for sure.


Then towards the end, it slows down and gets really groovy and is easily my favorite part of the song. The guitar effects are weird and kind of wonky, but delightful at the same time and make you kind of sad that the song has to end.


Jellyfish Yell is such a blast and is super catchy. Make sure you check it out here: http://tinyurl.com/y3umtvwu

43 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page