top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

LIVE: Gogol Bordello


When I found out Gogol Bordello was coming near me for their 20th Anniversary tour, I was overwhelmed with excitement. But when I later broke my foot, I thought my dreams were crushed. But between the kindness of my friend for driving me since I couldn't (thank you for surviving) and the venue for allowing me to hang out in the ADA spot so I wouldn't hurt myself, my dream became a reality. I saw THE Gogol Bordello live.


I've seen videos of Gogol Bordello live before, but I didn't quite know what to expect at the same time. But when they came on, everything around me faded away and it was like it was just me and them. Thanks to my spot in the ADA section, I was literally so close, at times I could almost reach out and feel Eugene's sweat if I wanted to (I did not want to, cause, gross.)


As if this night wasn't already magical enough, they started with Through the Roof n Underground. Naturally, this got me pumped for the rest of the show. It is such an amazing song.


These guys still have so much energy and amazing talent. Their gypsy punk style is definitely not for everyone (my friend started talking to the security guard cause he was the only other "normal person" there, while my mind was immersed in this show. But if you're into it, they are one of the best at it. And hands down, they put on one of the best shows ever. The 90 minutes that they played felt like 10 minutes to me. It was literally like one big party.


Speaking of parties, the end of the show really was that. As they finished their last song, the whole venue turned into a party and everyone (including my crippled self) was up dancing like we all knew each other.


I am so glad I didn't miss this show. It was an incredible opportunity to see them, and if you ever get the chance, I have to recommend you go.

If you'd like to hear Gogol Bordello, you can definitely do that on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/yxeo9xw2

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page