top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Marimatus- SunDog


SunDog is a fun progressive rock/psychedelic funk band in Alaska that I found while on a little voyage searching for music. I was pretty happy with my discoveries, especially with this one. I really like their style- it's got a trippy funky rock sound. Their latest album "Fungus Among Us" is super fun and I particularly like this song, Marimatus. And that's what brings me to do this write up. So let's go!


It starts of with a marching snare type beat, which is soon accompanied by a kind of surfy guitar rhythm and some groovy bass. Then the song fuses into a dreamy psychedelic style. I can sense the passion in this song when I listen to it. The vocals are a perfect fit for this song. It's got that chill, classic psychedelic rock quality.


The end of the song has an instrumental jam at the end where you can really hear the instruments shine. I especially like how pronounced the keys are in this part. Marimatus has a great groovy rock beat and if you fancy that kind of music, you should not only check out this song, but all of SunDog's tracks! For me, it got my attention. Be sure to give it a listen!


You can hear Marimatus on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/y5ve77kl

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page