top of page
Search

Money- Alex O'aiza


I discovered Alex O'aiza through a retweet of a friend who always has such great taste in music. So I thought, I have to check this out! It was a little different because the tweet was about how the song Money was being played on a local radio station in Texas. I'm not in Texas, but I still had to hear this song. So I found out I could stream the radio show (I love the internet) and that's what I did! And sure enough, right at the specified time, Money by Alex O'aiza was playing. And it was clearly a very good song which is why I'm here writing about it now!


I love the way it starts off with the way the technique for the bass sounds. It reminds me of the bass battle in the Scott Pilgrim movie. That intro really sparked my interest. But the bass line continues throughout the track. I also think the guitar really enhances it as well. The song has an indie rock sound with a bit of a lo-fi feel. It's super catchy and I really like it!


The music in this song is so fun to listen to. It's one of those tracks where the instruments all flow really well together. And the vocals also match perfectly with this style.


The song also has an interesting message. What I get from it, it's about people who are supposed to care about you, but in reality care more about themselves and not so much about you (or others). After doing a little research on the artist (I always like to learn a little about cool artists I enjoy), I actually found out the song was about how the government puts business first before doing what's best for the people. Basically, how the government just uses it's people and doesn't really have any real concern for their well being. So it's kind of similar in a way.


So my final thoughts on this song are that the music and the lyrics combined create a pretty brilliant piece. I am impressed with it and really enjoy listening.


You can check it out on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/y2ahwxc8


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page