top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Perfect Moments- Fish House


Lately, I've been going through so much music and there's no denying I really enjoy it. But when I came across Perfect Moments by Fish House, I had to pause and just take a moment to embrace this song.


Fish House has amazing style. I try to describe them as a funky rock jam band with a soulful R&B twist.

At least that's the vibe I get when listening to Perfect Moments. It starts off beautifully with a nice snazzy rhythm accompanied by funky guitars and groovy basslines, but with a solid drum beat holding it together.


I'm a sucker for this style as it is, but once those higher pitched vocals came in, I was sold. With such identifiable lyrics and singable lines such as, "I keep on climbing, but I ain’t getting any higher. I keep on burning, but feel no warmth from the fire." you'll feel like you're part of the band while listening to this.


The way the bass just glides through the song with such confidence, it really grabs my attention. And the sound of the guitar here is intrinsic to the vibe this song offers. I feel the combination of the two are the result of instrumental genius.


It's no secret I'm a fan, but don't just take my word for it. Check out this song on Spotify and see for yourself: https://tinyurl.com/y3lmskpq


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page