top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Reminders- Ritual Talk


I came across this band just from one of those suggestions from Spotify of "bands you might like". Usually they are so wrong (haha), but this time Spotify got it right. Ritual Talk is an indie rock band with a touch of funk and soul.


This album "Plans" is pretty great, but the song that caught my attention most is Reminders. Pressing play to this song was the equivalent of opening a treasure chest. It's an upbeat rock song with like a soulful funky sound, which is absolutely my kind of song and I love it so much. It starts right away with a nice little groovy rhythm and had me boppin' in no time. I really love the vocals. They are higher pitched which I always think is great for this style and also for some reason makes it a blast to sing along to. (Don't judge me).


I feel like this song is really beautiful and everything going on in the song fits so well. The jazzy/funky sound just makes me melt. I love what is going on with the bass and guitar. You'll catch me doing like an air guitar to the beginning of this song for sure. And the drums have a nice simple, but danceable beat. When the sound of the horns come in, I just drift off into musical euphoria.


From beginning to end, this song impresses me. Make sure to check it out here on Spotify: https://tinyurl.com/y4av9to6




21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page