top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

River Flows In You- Yiruma


The first time I heard this song, River Flows In You by Yiruma, all I could have think about was how beautiful it is. It really is breathtaking and I'll explain why.


Being such a stunning piano piece, River Flows In You made its way straight to my heart and filled me with all kinds of emotions. Even though it is an instrumental only, this song I feel tells such a heartfelt story as his fingers move smoothly from one key to another and you can really sense his passion while listening.


It begins kind of soft and slowly, but picks up and intensifies shortly as the song progresses. Again, being an instrumental piece, I feel the meaning behind the song is open to interpretation. For me, it floods my head and my heart with nostalgic memories of simpler and happier times and sort of makes my heart a bit heavy, yet it is also really comforting to listen to.


The way it begins as such a delicate composition and subtly escalates into such a fierce song is so impressive to me. And after building up with so much energy and force, just as it started, it gradually quiets back down into a peaceful, faint tune as it ends.


If you're a fan of classical or just any piano based music, I really recommend this song. You can hear it on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/y2odwohy

25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page