top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Show Review/Recap: Surfer Blood @ 3rd & 3rd



I've been a fan of Surfer Blood for a few years now. They come from my state of Florida and for some reason, I have missed every show I heard about. It was getting ridiculous. And then I found out about this show at 3rd & 3rd in Delray Beach, FL maybe 2 days before and said this is the one. But then I almost missed it again! And my friend was like nope, we are making this happen. And we did. And I'm so glad!


This show on July 21 was at a small, cool little bar/restaurant in downtown Delray Beach called 3rd & 3rd. It was pretty packed because of the show and Surfer Blood- of course, but the place was actually pretty chill. The food looked awesome and the beer was awesome haha. But anyway, a few bands that were also really cool played before, but then around 7:00, my dream of seeing Surfer Blood finally became a reality.


The show was a blast and had a party vibe like just hanging out with friends (probably because a bunch of them were friends haha). They played 2 of my favorites early in the show "Miranda" and "Floating Vibes". All of them seemed to love being there and their sound was amazing live.


It got a little wild later in the set (fun wild, not scary wild) and there was such a good energy throughout the show. I was lucky to see them for the first time in such a small intimate place. It was really cool for me.


Now that my suspicions were confirmed about how amazing their show must be, I will try to make sure I don't continue my pattern of missing their shows like a complete failure in the future!


If you haven't already, be sure to check out Surfer Blood's music and especially their newest single "Around Your Sun". Also, keep your ears open and your eyes peeled for their teaser EP which is supposed to be available for streaming August 16th, as well as their new album scheduled for early 2020!


Listen to Surfer Blood on Spotify here: https://tinyurl.com/y3qtcpwq

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page