top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Stereo Girlfriend- Beach Towels


Beach Towels are a nifty psychedelic/lofi/surf rock type band and have some really chill songs. Their latest release Where I'm Going has a much heavier garage/lo-fi rock style going.


First up on this release is Stereo Girlfriend, which in my opinion is the most easy-going of the four songs and is the one that caught my attention the most. That's the track I want to talk about today.


Stereo Girlfriend has a pretty solid rock beat, super catchy, and is a real doozie. The vocals have a very distorted, strong lo-fi sound, which is a sound I am particularly attracted to. I like the fun, poppy rock style combined with the grungy/fuzz sound.


The track also does provide a soft, surfy feeling with the guitars as well. I feel like the different sounds mixed together are like a fun little experiment that turned out pretty great.


Stereo Girlfriend is really worth checking out so be sure to do so. You can check this song out and the rest of the album here on bandcamp: http://tinyurl.com/y3tryqp2



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page