top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

The Day and the Night - Stello


When Stello was recommended to me, I had no idea I was about to listen to something so amazing. They really did exceed my expectations far greater than I could have ever imagined.


Their song The Day and the Night really caught my attention. The music has such a nice groove to it. And the vocals go together perfectly with this sound like icing on a cake. On March 4, I tweeted this "@StelloNYC The Day and the Night came up on my Spotify Playlist and I was like oooo what's this? Cause its so good and then I saw haha. I love when that happens. Ok that's all." So I'm not even lying when I try to express how much I love this song.


The guitar makes the song for sure, but I love the simple, yet solid drum beat that goes with it. I feel like together, (along with the sound of the saxophone at the end that I fell in love with) they really drive that chill psychedelic jazzy-soul vibe in this song.


With brilliant lyrics like, "But the day and the night know something I don’t. I feel like asking, but the movie’s over now. And then a day in my life still hangs suspiciously. My thoughts are with you as the world turns so.", you wont be able to turn this off.


Aside from this being an incredibly beautiful sounding song, it really connects emotionally.


Stello is amazing and I can't recommend them enough. Make sure you check out this song for yourself here: https://tinyurl.com/yxffc58q

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page