top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetrtlz

Trip - Mikail.


Mikail. has been working hard and after weeks of teasers and hyping up his newest track, he finally dropped his highly anticipated song, "trip".


I always have enjoyed Mikail.'s music, but when I heard the beautiful piano melody in the intro, I already knew this was not going to be an ordinary track.


I very much appreciate how Mikail. is often experimenting with different genres, and this particular beat has a very jazzy hip-hop vibe with a lot of soul that really sets the mood before the lyrics even start. It's very pleasant and chill.


After the elegant intro, the lyrics come in and almost instantly I make a connection with them. The lyrics convey feelings of doubt, discouragement, worry, unworthiness, and are extremely relatable to anyone struggling with anxiety, depression, and self-esteem issues.


One of the lines that really stand out is "Vivid colors ain't a thing, saturation has been drained. Grey skies floating through my brain", as this reminds me of moments when I feel a lack of motivation or interest in things , which is a common struggle of mine.


I'm honestly really impressed with the way Mikail. has progressed as an artist and really showcases his skill in this track. The vocals are smooth and blend well with the music and the lyrics are well written and meaningful. You can feel the dedication and passion that went into the creation of this song.


Overall, I feel this track is monumental in Mikail.'s music career and is a great choice for the first single for his upcoming EP and I am really excited to hear more.




16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page